Board of Directors

Bill Schumann, President
David Blackburn, 1st Vice President
Jason Williams, Secretary
Lloyd Huggins, Treasurer

Hill Country Community Action Association, Inc. is seeking individuals to serve on our Governing Board. We currently have openings for representatives in the following counties - Bell, Hamilton and Milam. Our mission is "Dedicated to providing opportunities and resources to improve the lives of low-income children and families and the elderly in Central Texas." We need individuals to assist us in our mission for their communities and to make sure they are properly represented. If you or anyone you know is interested in finding out more about becoming a Board Member, please contact Elizabeth Poe, Executive Assistant at 325/372-5167, ext. 274 or email -

Public Sector Directors

David Blackburn, Bell County Judge
Bill Schumann, Bell Co. Commissioner
John Driver, Bell County Commissioner
Ray Ashby, Coryell Co. Commissioner
Lloyd Huggins, Hamilton Co. Commissioner
Jamie Smart, Lampasas Co. Comm.
Ron Cunningham, Llano County Judge
Bob Vacek, Mason County
Steve Young, Milam Co. Judge
Jason Williams, Mills Co. Commissioner
Byron Theodosis, San Saba Co. Judge

Private Sector Directors

VACANT, Bell County
Melissa Esau, Bell County
Frank D. Somera, Jr., Coryell County
VACANT, Hamilton County
Karen Dezarn, Lampasas County
Cindy Travers, Llano County
Anna Velez, Mason County
Michelle Ferguson, Milam County
Paula Gore, Mills County
Georgia Harris, San Saba County
Roxanne Flores, Bell County

Low-Income Sector Directors

Marlene DiLillo, Bell County
Stephanie Myers, Bell County
Celia Sellers, Coryell County
VACANT, Hamilton County
Kay Shelton, Lampasas County
Jana Messer, Llano County
Scott Zesch, Mason County
L.C. Richards, Milam County
Catherine Johnson, Mills County
Angie Chandler, San Saba County
Gina Burney, At Large

Work with our organization to assist and improve the lives of low income families in your communities.